An Article by Richa Gupta

If it doesn't fit into any of the above categories, post it here!
Tony Summerfield

An Article by Richa Gupta

Post by Tony Summerfield »

I have been sent the email below asking me to put a link to an article on our Facebook page, but as I enjoyed the article myself (should have been in the Journal!) I thought some of our forumites might enjoy it too. If it gets any comments I will send a link to Richa.

My name is Richa Gupta, and I am a high school student from Bangalore, India. Enid Blyton was probably the first author whose books I read and completed, and her influence lingers in my life even today. My article at The Huffington Post is an attempt to find those threads of memory, and to lace them together to form something more coherent and powerful.

Here's the link: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/eni ... bf74f03c6b" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Julie2owlsdene
Favourite book/series: F.F. and Mystery Series - Five get into Trouble
Favourite character: Dick

Re: An Article by Richa Gupta

Post by Julie2owlsdene »

I thoroughly enjoyed reading that. Richa says everything that I feel about Blyton's world of books, security, escapism, learning whilst young to relate to others etc. That article would be well read in the Journal I'm sure and would fit between the Journal pages nicely.

I loved reading Richa's article, and so nice that she feels to go back into these books after years away is like re-visiting old friends. I'm sure so many of us feel this way, too. That's why we love these books so much and the characters we've grown up with. They feel like real friends.

Great read. :D

8)
Julian gave an exclamation and nudged George.
"See that? It's the black Bentley again. KMF 102!"

Society Member
Anita Bensoussane
Forum Administrator
Favourite book/series: Adventure series, Six Cousins books, Six Bad Boys
Favourite character: Jack Trent, Fatty and Elizabeth Allen

Post by Anita Bensoussane »