Dr Who

Anything goes! Use this forum to get to know each other.
Viv of Ginger Pop
Favourite character: LEAST liked - Wilfred (FF 20)

Dr Who

Post by Viv of Ginger Pop »

I've just crept out from behind the sofa to post this e-mail...

Did anyone elso see tonights episode of Dr Who?

The last time that I saw Maureen Lipman dressed up in a nice 1950s frock was as our beloved EB in Sunny Stories.

But tonight in Dr Who, there she was looking just like Enid, but as a nice TV presenter who was about to suck my face off? :twisted:

aaaaahH

Viv

(creeps off to back behind sofa - where's my mummy????)
The Ginger Pop Shop closed in Feb 2017
George@Kirrin

Post by George@Kirrin »

I saw it whilst simultaneously rebuilding a computer, so wasn't really concentrating - am going to watch it tonight on BBC3...

"Are you sitting comfortably?"
Image The definitive '78 series nut.
Keith Robinson
Site Administrator

Post by Keith Robinson »

Bah! Stop teasing me! I'm a lifelong Doctor Who fan and it galls me that America is so far behind in showing the new series. Sci-Fi channel picked it up in March, so I'm currently nearing the end of the first series (just watched the second part of the war-time one -- "Are you my mummy?").

A lot of the episodes have been too silly and comedic for my liking. I liked Father's Day, where Rose saves her dad from a hit-and-run, and Dalek, where the lone Dalek shows what it's made of, and I like the two-parter I mentioned above. But how's the second series in comparison? I suspect David Tennant is going to be much better as the Doctor, and I hope Russel T Davies has dropped the silly gags and played it all a little more seriously.